16-18.10.2019 — Wrocław

Polskie Porozumienie na rzecz Rozwoju Sztucznej Inteligencji

— Organizers —

Polska Grupa Systemów Uczących się PL SIGML

— Konferencja realizowana w ramach programu Wrocławskie Konferencje Naukowe finansowanego ze środków Miasta Wrocławia. —





Prof. dr hab. inż. Andrzej Czyżewski, prof. zw. PG

Katedra Systemów Multimedialnych, Politechnika Gdańska

Head of the Multimedia Systems Department, Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunication and Informatics, Gdansk University of Technology. He received his M.Sc. degree in Sound Engineering from the Gdansk University of Technology in 1982, his Ph.D. degree in 1987 and his D.Sc. degree in 1992 from the Cracow Academy of Mining and Metallurgy. In December 1999 Mr. President of Poland granted him the title of Professor. He is an author of more than 600 scientific papers in international journals and conference proceedings. He has led more than 30 R&D projects funded by the Polish Government and participated in 7 European projects. He is also author of 12 Polish patents and 5 international patents. He has extensive experience in soft computing algorithms and sound & image processing for applications in surveillance, human-computer interaction, telemedicine and education. He has promoted 13 doctors.

Dr inż. Tomasz Trzciński

Zakład Grafiki Komputerowej Instytutu Informatyki Politechniki Warszawskiej

Tomasz Trzciński is an Assistant Professor in the Division of Computer Graphics in the Institute of Computer Science at Warsaw University of Technology since 2015. He obtained his Ph.D. in Computer Vision at École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne in 2014. He received his M.Sc. degree in Research on Information and Communication Technologies from Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya and M.Sc. degree in Electronics Engineering from Politecnico di Torino in 2010. He is an Associate Editor of IEEE Access and frequently serves as a reviewer in major computer vision conferences (CVPR, ICCV, ECCV, ACCV, BMVC, ICML, MICCAI) and international journals (TPAMI, IJCV, CVIU, TIP, TMM). His professional appointments include work with Google in 2013, Qualcomm Corporate R&D in 2012 and Telefónica R&D in 2010. In 2017, he was appointed a Visiting Scholar at Stanford University. In 2016, he was named New Europe 100 Innovator as one of 100 outstanding challengers who are leading world-class innovation from Central and Eastern Europe. He is a co-organizer of warsaw.ai, a member of IEEE and Computer Vision Foundation, as well as a member of Scientific Board for PLinML conference. He is a Chief Scientist and Partner at Tooploox where he leads a team of machine learning researchers and engineers.

Dr hab. inż. Piotr Faliszewski

Katedra Informatyki, Wydzial Informatyki, Elektroniki i Telekomunikacji, AGH

Piotr Faliszewski is an associate professor at the AGH University of Science and Technology. He obtained his PhD at the University of Rochester, USA in 2009, and he obtained his habilitation in 2013 at the AGH University. His research interests focus on computational social choice (an area on the intersection of AI, economics, political science, and operations research), with a particular focus on computational complexity, algorithms, and numerical experiments. In 2013, Piotr received the "Polityka" Research Prize and recently, in 2018, he received the Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation. Piotr is an author of 40 journal papers and over 80 conference contributions. He co-organized the COMSOC-2012 workshop, the MFCS-2016 conference, and he was a tutorial co-chair at the AAMAS-2018 conference. He currently serves as an associate editor of the Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research.


The conference will consist of the following research tracks:

  • — NLP+ASR+CAI (natural language processing, automatic speech recognition, and conversational AI)
  • — CV (computer vision)
  • — KE (knowledge engineering)
  • — ML (machine learning)
  • — PS+O (problem solving and optimization)
  • — UAI (uncertainty in artificial intelligence)
  • — NI (neuroinformatics)
  • — RAS (robotics) and (A)utonomous (S)ystems)
  • — Young.AI (session for young researchers)
  • — AAI (Advances in AI — another AI's directions)



To upload your work, use following link to submission system.

All submissions will be refereed by experts in the field based on originality, significance, quality and clarity. Every submitted paper will be reviewed by at least two members of the Program Committee.

Papers must be prepared according to the LNCS-LNAI style template and should ideally not exceed 4 pages, including figures and bibliography.

Authors should consult Springer’s authors’ guidelines and use their proceedings templates, either for LaTeX or for Word, for the preparation of their papers. We encourage authors to include their ORCIDs in their papers.

The conference proceedings, included 4 page papers, will be published by Department of Systems and Computer Networks, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology in online version only with ISBN.



Details on registration will be provided soon.

We are trying to organize the PP-RAI without conference fee, but it depends on the financial support we get. Therefore the information about conference fee will be announced later, but it will be not higher than 450PLN.




The PP-RAI congress will take place in Wrocław, at the Wrocław University of Technology, on the main campus, in the D20 building (Wrocław, Janiszewskiego 8).


Program committee

  • Ireneusz Czarnowski — AM Gdynia
  • Włodzisław Duch — UMK Toruń
  • Krzysztof Dembczyński — PP Poznań
  • Janusz Kacprzyk — IBS PAN Warszawa
  • Jacek Koronacki — IPI PAN Warszawa
  • Jacek Mańdziuk — PW Warszawa
  • Grzegorz J. Nalepa — AGH Kraków
  • Leszek Rutkowski — PCz. Częstochowa
  • Jerzy Stefanowski — PP Poznań
  • Dominik Ślęzak — UW Warszawa
  • Michał Woźniak — PWr Wrocław

Organization committee

  • Robert Burduk - co-chair
  • Paweł Ksieniewicz - co-chair
  • Barbara Bobowska
  • Dariusz Jankowski
  • Jakub Klikowski
  • Mariusz Kozioł
  • Mariusz Topolski
  • Jakub Zgraja
  • Paweł Zyblewski
  • Michał Żak